Heroine Movie Reviews

Heroine Movie Reviews 0
Heroine Movie Reviews 0

Here are the reviews for Heroine:

Ratings:3.5/5 Reviewer: Taran Adarsh Site:Bollywood Hungama

HEROINE astounds you with its brutal bluntness. Also, the director illustrates the heartrending and lamentable realities of the movie world brilliantly. On the flip side, although the writing borrows from reality and has ample shock value, the writers could've avoided a few episodes in Mahi's story, which seem unimportant. HEROINE is Kareena's film all the way and she delivers an award-worthy performance.On the whole, HEROINE is yet another hard-hitting motion picture from Madhur Bhandarkar. For persistently choosing women-centric themes, for consistently winning national acclaim and most significantly, magnetizing moviegoers in large numbers to view his cinema, the efforts of the maverick film-maker deserve to be lauded. Watch HEROINE for Madhur's imposing direction, for Kareena's superlative performance, watch it also for its fearless, inspiring and enlightening storyline divulging the scandalous realities of the movie industry. Try not to miss it.

Ratings:3/5 Reviewer: Meena Iyer Site:Times of india

Very clearly the written material at hand draws from unflattering accounts of various real and reel Hindi film heroines of the 80s who were in messy situations with their married co-stars. The film is made enjoyable by some pithy dialogue credited to Niranjan Iyengar. Heroine would have been crisper had it not digressed to cover every Bollywood insider account. Of course the saving grace of the film is Kareena who not only looks drop-dead gorgeous but is also adept as the girl interrupted. Heroine is Kareena's Dirty Picture. The actress has shown ample cleavage and partaken in some really intimate bedroom scenes. Definitely worth a dekho.

Ratings:- Reviewer: Manjusha Radhakrishnan Site:gulfnews

For those who are enchanted by Bollywood and its troubled stars, this film is delightfully voyeuristic as it takes you into their sexy-yet-shady world. While the film’s first half is brisk, the second half meanders but manages to get its act together towards the end. There are some obvious loopholes -- such as how a top actress such as Mahi can be this isolated from the human race and reality -- but the weak links aside it’s a satisfying watch.

Ratings:2 for the film and one extra one for Bebo. Reviewer: Shomini Sen Site:Zeenews

The film could easily be written off but for Kareena’s performance. As the bi-polar, erratic, insecure and vulnerable fading star, Kareena gives a superb performance. She looks beautiful, glamorous and makes Mahi her own. In fact, some of the incidents seem to be lifted straight out of Kareena’s life (yes, there is an MMS scandal as well). Kareena, who has for a long time been used as a glamour quotient in Rs 100 crore films, gets a meaty role and gives it her best shot. Some of the scenes in the film, although a bit unnecessary, need courage to be enacted and it comes as a surprise when a hard-core commercial actress like Kareena agrees to do such scenes. And then, does them so convincingly.

Ratings:2/5 . Reviewer: Saibal Chatterjee Site: NDTV

It’s all in here: tension-ridden Page 3 parties, smarmy celebrities bent upon pulling the rug from under each other’s feet, a sniggering underclass hovering around the charmed circle and hurling jibes at the glitterati and mealy-mouthed gossip columnists out to pull down the high and mighty.

Kareena is in virtually every scene in the film. She is particularly good when she dons the no-makeup look and allows herself to go with the flow of the emotions. But when she is called upon to strut around like a heroine, she is, surprisingly, far less convincing.

Ratings:2.5/5 . Reviewer: Kanika Sikka Site: DNA

The place where the film scores is performances, and mind you, this can’t be said for all the actors. Kareena does a good job, however tries too hard to give a powerful performance, which is very evident. Yet, for her fans, the film is a treat! Arjun does a good job. Randeep, as usual does justice to his role. Shahana Goswami is brilliant, but it is unfortunate that her role is limited. Helen has a charming role and she plays it effectively.

All said and done, the film may be a one-time watch. But if you expected too much out of the film, it may not be worth the anticipation and your money.

Ratings:1.5/5 . Reviewer: Roshni Devi Site: Koimoi

What’s Good: Some performances; the title track and Saiyaan song.

What’s Bad: The story and script seem to be in an endless loop; stereotypical, uni-dimensional characters; Kareena’s frequent breakdowns in the movie.

Loo Break: Any number of times.

Watch or Not?: Heroine movie irritates more than entertains, but some of the performances are nice.

Ratings:1.5/5 . Reviewer: Raja Sen Site: Rediff

Actually, to be fair, Heroine is quite stupendously glossy, with every actress soaked in bronzer, and much flattering lighting. And the actors really aren't the problem here, each of them -- even the disastrous ones -- earning more than their fare share just for keeping straight faces through this malarkey.
How then does Kareena do in this feature-length showreel? Impressively well. Ever a strong actress, she takes the opportunity to emote her guts out, but has been given far too large and unexciting a stage. She wails and moans and grumbles and huffs and pouts and sticks out her hip and uses those insanely captivating eyes to tremendous effect.
Kapoor acquits herself admirably and while the performance is overtly showy, it's more than most of her peers can do.

Ratings:-. Reviewer: Mayank Shekhar Site: thew14.com

A film called Heroine would evidently be a heroine’s journey. We know very little about her to begin with. She was never quite big enough for her downfall or rebirth to matter. For most of the movie, we watch instead her trip from being a “zeroine” to a “zeroine” in a mad, sad jungle.
Mainstream Bollywood movies surveying the film industry is a genre of its own. Of all recent movies of the lot, ironically Ram Gopal Varma’s Naach (2004) remains the most subtle; Zoya Akhtar’s Luck By Chance (2009), the most realistic; and Milan Luthria’s The Dirty Picture (2011), the most entertaining. This one is the most obvious.

Ratings:-. Reviewer: Kunal Guha Site: Yahoo

This is Kareena Kapoor’s first film post ‘Agent Vinod’. So even as her eyeliner bleeds in some of the high-voltage melodramatic scenes, she can’t go any lower than her previous release. Most actresses would kill for a central role like this to demonstrate everything that they have to offer in the acting department. But Kareena takes this opportunity, puts it in a brown paper bag, blows in it, seals the opening and slaps it for an optimal explosion. Arjun Rampal hasn’t managed so many expressions in any film before and his acting skills have surely gone from a 'chair' to a 'dressing table'. Randeep Hooda’s role is limited to a few courtship scenes with Kareena and can be deemed unobjectionable. Divya Dutta has carved a niche for herself and any role that requires shedding of morals for commercial gains will have her name on it.


Post new comment

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Images can be added to this post.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Anonymous's picture

I have been exploring for a little bit for
any high-quality articles or weblog posts on this kind of house .
Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website.
Studying this information So i am glad to express that I've a very just right uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I such a lot without a doubt will make certain to don

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    I don't care what the reviews say but Heroine is an amazing flick for me. Like really! I watched it at wave Cinemas and Madhur Bhandarkar did absolute justice to the plot. Like it!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Gotta feel sorry for Kareena after having so much confidence that this movie would be her ticket to super stardom where all would bow down to her and say yes you're the greatest, but unfortunately for her this movie had already made its present known a few months back with Vidya Balan's Dirty Pictures.

    Lets hope this is a learning lesion for her and all the B'wood actresses who shoot first and aim later.

    And ladies (actresses) please try and get along, your put downs of each other turns people off.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    One word..........KARMA!!!!!!!!will get you in the end and its the case for heroine.when you keep badmouthing other people instead of paying attention to what you should be doing, you lose your path and give such movies that are not even worth watching once. i live london and everyone coming out of the theater that day was pissed of how bad the movie was after all that hype. huge disappointment indeed.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    i say kareena should stay home after she gets married.
    that woman can not get rid of her overacting
    geezzzzzzzzzzzzz woman learn some proper acting and dont torture everyone with ur underdeveloped acting

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    @ "Priyanka tries too hard to become jhilmil"

    ***********************************************************

    OH MY GOD!the funniest thing ever.of course you have to try VERY hard to be jhilmil, especially when you are not autistic. channeling a disabled character takes extra effort. in the end the autistic organizations declared it to be very realistic, so your opinion does not matter much man and frankly it's not an accurate one either.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    @ "Priyanka tries too hard to become jhilmil"

    _***********************************************************

    OH MY GOD!the funniest thing ever.of course you have to try too hard to be jhilmil, especially when you are no autistic. channeling

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    @Tue, 2012-09-25 03:11 — Anonymous
    While I appreciate ur well written critique of PC's role in Barfi, it's really irrelevant in this post. Maybe go to the Barfi movie page and post it there...

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Even PC recieved mixed reviews fr her performance...

    Priyanka tries too hard to become jhilmil.this role could have been a steal for the talaented National Award-winning star.Instead she chooses to ply to the gallery.Alittle less wiggling of the fingers,a smaller twitch on the lips and a less elaborate roll of the eyes would have sufficed.

    But Chopra is not able to hide the effort she brings to fleshing out Jhilmil, making the part worthy but forced

    As Jhilmil, Priyanka Chopra [ Images ], god bless her soul, does indeed try valiantly to play autistic, but -- trapped not just by the film's most flawed character and plotline -- makes that cardinal mistake expressed so unforgettably in Tropic Thunder: she goes full retard. She's not bad, even very effective in a couple of scenes, but her character belongs to a different film. (Ideally a shorter one, because it does drag this one down.)

    Priyanka Chopra, officially deglamorised but never looking anything other than oh-so-adorable, makes a valiant effort to inhabit the rather impossible role she’s landed with, but there’s simply no getting away from the deliberately cutesy form that her relationship with Barfi takes.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    This movie agains proves that no 1 goes to theatre to see the acting of female lead, if kareena was male salman khan den dis movie wud have broken all bo records ( how worse d script & direction may be).....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Heroine's FIRST weekend collection is as follows : Friday : 7.50Crores. Saturday : 8.50Crores. Sunday : 9Crores.Total is 25Crores.Released in 2400+ screens, over hyped, and Budget is 32Crores or 35Crores.For a wide release of 2400 screens, it should make minimum 11.5Crore on opening day and FIRST weekend SHOULD HAVE been 36Crores.But Heroine has FAILED as it ACTUALLY MADE ONLY 25Crores.And the reviews are too negative, so the collection will drop and go down in the weekdays. So movie can hardly even come under Average, so it will be declared are Below Average movie.At the same time. BARFI's SECOND WEEKED COLLECTION IS 18Crores and that is HUGE because the number of shows of Barfi is very less.Now total collection of Barfi has reached 75Crores+ in India and worldwide 95Crores+.Barfi with a unconventional theme , and hardly 10 dialogues has won the hearts of audiences.If you didnt know, Barfi's FIRST weekend collection was 38+Crores. And Barfi released in ONLY 1400 screens and the budget is 30Crores. Barfi has become an EXTRAORDINARY HIT and might touch 100Crores in India according to trade pundits.I said here about Barfi so that u can see the comparison clearly. Apparently Barfi's 2nd SECOND WEEKEND is 17.10Crores which is only 8Crores less than Heroine.Now you know Barfi has touched the hearts of millions and Heroine has been rejected.

    PV kindly post.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Don't go by the reviews. Movie in itself is a journey through ups and downs of a heroine. Just loved Kareena. She has improvised a lot.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    One actress is understandably p*ssed by Heroine parallels to her life and affair with Cricketer, IPL and then not marrying him. Bad that instead of learning from movie that bytchy methods bomb or PHD in fighting doesnt help own life, instead of marrying the cricketer and going on path of improving her own life person she looks busy trashing movie and Kareena and blaming Ash for it...as if people don't know that Ash - who is sitting with Douglas in UN meeting and is contented with baby hasnt got time or has no reason to go negative

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    lol last 5comments are from the same person. Look at the time of comment. Probably pinkvilla_boy 's anonymous account. Faltu flop movie = heroine

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Overhyped FLOP!! Madhur/Kareena ego to blame!. Remember how he changed the shooting dates with Ash. It seems he was changing the script on the sets daily. Kareena's destiny was to do this flop. Ash's was to SAVE herself for this disaster movie that could have ended her career! LAME. This had less than 2stars overall from all filmakers except Madhur's drinking buddies.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    priyanka will get the best actress award and vidya will get critics award
    their performances are far superior than kareena's performance
    actually they are far superior actresses than kareena.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    I was shocked!!!!!!! Awful script, rather no script at all. No sense of proper direction, supporting cast was horrible, except for Divya Dutta and Randeep Hooda. Arjun Rampal is pathetic and clueless in the film, no surprise there! AVOID!!!!!! Save your money people!!!!!!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Heroine has not made any impact on the box office!!! With the amount of promotion and the number of screens released, the film should have opened with better response. The numbers will obviously go down during the weekdays, thus the film can only be average or below average, nothing above it can happen, since teh budget of the film was 35 crore, the weekend will not even pass that. FAIL!!!!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    I am glad that I read the reviews!! Saw the film on pulocker and it was a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!! Kareena`s performance is ok, there are a lot of mixed reviews for her performance!!!!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Horrible film, trust the review, and there are all mostly negative reviews!! It just feels like a bunch of intesne scenes edited together, there is no story or sense of direction!!!!!!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Just saw Hetoine today. Kareena was marvelous.
    Great performance.
    Definitely National Award Worthy.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    This is not good! Heroine's first and 2nd day collections are almost same as Barfi's 2nd weekend collections, and that after Heroine releasing in far far more theaters than Barfi...plus Heroine is not showing any growth. Very disappointing!!!! I wonder what Kareena is thinking sitting in London, lets hope she is not throwing tantrums like Mahi Arora!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Best movie of kareena's career...go 4 it....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Just saw it last night....awesome movie....don't go by reviews....Kareena was so good....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Go 4 it guys...lovely movie...

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Must go....kareena did it again....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Sat, 2012-09-22 15:41 — Pinkvilla_boy

    Kareena performed & acted well in this movie SO why can t some people get over this FACT
    so SAD to see some delusional fans HATRED comments of bringing other celebrities into this post :S
    ---------------------

    100% agree with u...

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    I don't know if Madhur even wrote the script - he seems to have just look around and picked up the story. It does not seem to be from different actresses either. The theatre was shouting Yuvraj and Preity when Angad-Mahi affair was going on. Also when they showed Cruise. 2 affairs before Aryan reminds us of Lars and Marc. She got dumped on the road by Aryan -reminded of her reports of Ness dumping her on the road in Chandigarh. Even art films reminded Last Lear and Videsh. Burkha disguise, cleaning drive for publicity and IPL were the obvious ones.

  • 2 years ago
  • PrincessRuchi's picture

    Finally watched Heroine. My rating:2/5
    Here goes:

    1. Mahi Arora/Kareena Kapoor: this is undoubtedly Kareena's best role. She plays Mahi Arora so convincingly. A girl with a bi-polar disorder who never has anything in control. Her acting in this movie is pulling the hats off people and rightly so ! She looks the part and she plays the part so damn well and it just helps that she is soooo beautiful throughout, even in her rough times!

    2. The script
    This is Madhur Bhandarkar's WORST script ever!! Actually there is No script in this film. The film is not even about Bollywood. It's about a girl with a bi-polar disorder and that's about it. No punches in the dialogues, horrible supporting cast, and a very hackneyed direction. The movie is just not going anywhere!!!! What is Madhur trying to show exactly?? We all know bollywood's cliches so that part wasn't very well done but showing every single person smoking their lungs out seemed a little farfetched.

    The movie had no direction in terms of where it was going. Mahi's position as a superstar in the beggining was not established well. You couldn't exactly tell what tier of stardom she belonged to. Was she a Kareena Kapoor or an Ameesha Patel or a preity zinta?? One could not tell.

    Declining superstar: if Mahi always suffered from this disorder, how did she ever make it to the top to begin with? Very strange.

    What blew the film was the ending. It reinforced the fact that running from your problems is the only solution. I'd definitely take Madhur's previous works such as Chandni Bar and Fashion over this hotchpotch script which has no head or tail to it.

    Verdict: watch it for Kareena Kapoor who wows you in every single frame and one can't get their eyes off her.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    I liked it. I think I had a good time watching kareena and her superb performance. Honestly, she has worked very hard and she looks fab. I think the movie never bored me even once. I got the entertainment I was expecting out of this movie. Drama!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    just because she cries in the movie does not make her performance good. acting is not about crying. she was trying too hard to outdo vidya and priyanka that she lost the real sensitivity of the character. the acting as everyone said was IN YOUR FACE ACTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!that's called bad acting everywhere on this planet and it's about time they stop giving her roles that she later ruins.

  • 2 years ago
  • Pinkvilla_boy's picture

    Even for me this was Kareena’s best role and best performance in recent time. The movie is rocking at BO in India and even overseas. For the record you can check the Box office reports
    P.S. in the end we should praised a good performance instead of bringing her down and STOP comparing her to other actresses

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Last year, PC got critics award for 7 Khoon Maaf.
    This year Kareena will get a critics award maybe.

    Best actor Filmfare award will be PC or Vidya.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    This movie released in 2400 screens which is verrrry huge.
    And the budget is 32Cr according to wikipedia.
    For such a wide release, a movie is expected to make atleast 12Cr on the opening day and show atleast 10percent jump on saturday and a 40percent on sunday for it to be a Hit or even a semi hit.
    But the case of Heroine is different.
    It made just 7.5Cr on friday for such a wide release.
    Even trade analysts and distributors are quoted telling that it should make minimum 10Cr opening to be a semihit.
    But it made just 7.5Cr. And saturday 8.5Cr, which is too low.
    The reason for the failure is the extremely negative reviews and bad word of mouth.
    It will have a 1stweekend less than or equal to only 25Cr. It is too low for a movie that had wide release on 2400 screens.
    And looking at how much Barfi made on this friday and saturday, Barfi's 2nd week figures are at par with Heroines , and not to forget Barfi released in only 1400screens.
    Collection on this friday for Barfi was 4.1Crores and this saturday was 6Crores.
    Proves which movie the audience has accepted.

    Pv please post.

  • 2 years ago
  • Gohar's picture

    Ok I have seen the movie yesterday. It was not as bad as I thought. Kareena did very good job. Problem was in script not in her acting. I think the script was very weak because it was re-written some times. When Madhur first offered this role to Kareena it was one script then he re-wrote it for Aishwariya because I don’t think that she would agree to do love making scenes and clevage shows and then when Madhur backed to Kareena he re-wrote it again… He wanted to show what’s going inside of bollywood and one human’s tragedy in one movie but he failed to impress. Mahi’s character was too depresive and hysterical. Though I like Kareena’s no make-up look in movies here It was getting in nervous to see Mahi’s red eyes with tears, red nose, sigarete in one hand and glass in the other …Her character was confused and I didn’t understand what she wanted career or love… It’ll be more interesting to see the rise of Mahi more than fail. I didn’t feel sorry for her when she failed because Madhur didn’t show how difficult was her way to stardum. It was told that she has worked in bollywood 10 years and she had no friends in filmindustry? Then how she last so long in bollywood without talent, friends and hard work + having histerical character. Is that possible?…Well there were more questions than answers in heroine… I think Madhur just mixed Priyanka’s and Kangana’s characters from fashion in one Mahi and the character was not interesting. The way they were using words like bro, baby,dude, b…ch looked so forced…And one thing that irriteted me a lot and I was ready to slap madhur for that is that all females in heroine were drinking and smoking Mahi, her mother, jurnalist, star’s wife etc… I know that some actresses are smoking but all? I mean according to heroine Kareena, Katrina, Vidya, Priyanka, Dipika are smokers as well as Gauri, Suzane, Twinkle… It was irritating in fashion also but this time it was tooooooo much. Madhur over promoted heroine and made peoples expectation to fly sky high promising that he’ll show what is going inside of bollywood and as a result we saw what we already knew … manipulative and insecure star wifes, hero’s editing heroin’s roles because she was not “ friendly” with him, cat fights, heroins hiding their real ages, dating with stars and using sex types for publicity etc… What was new and shocking in heroine? He could make a fantastic movie with the cast of heroine. But except Kareena all actors and actresses were lost in the script, spetially Divya Dutta and Sanjay Suri… Any way the movie is not so bad, if you are a fan of Kareena then it’s good for one time watch but I don’t think that I can watch it again ever…
    PS. For me Kareena’s best role and best performance in resent time is Kurban where her character’s tragedy was obvious.

  • 2 years ago
  • astroboy's picture

    just watched heroine and i think kareena carried her role very well but i think madhur has obsessed with gays.and he pull all his effort on portraying a character of gays in all his movies my advice for madhur next time why not you make full fledged movie on gays that fulfill your obsession for gays.madhir lost his touch if there is any other actress casted in heroine it will be big flop kareena saved this movie

  • 2 years ago
  • spicylia's picture

    That Girl Daily
    New
    SPOILER ALERT! DON'T READ IF YOU HAVEN'T WATCHED THE FILM!
    PERSONAL OPINION: SKIP IT!!
    The summary of Heroine:
    Mahi Arora's a star .. and then she's not.. and then she is .. and then she's not.. and then she is.. and finally she decides she doesn't wanna be a star anymore.. Uggh??! WTF!?
    Kareena Kapoor Performance:
    Pathetic during the 1st half (She was trying soo hard to outdo PC in Fashion & Vidya in TDP.. But fails miserably)
    Bearable during the 2nd half
    Best in the final 30 mins.. Her fight with Arjun & The whole ''crazy media at the funeral'' sequence was AWESOME!!! Kudos to her for those 2 scenes..
    - WORST SCREENPLAY EVER
    - LAMEST DIALOGUES I'VE EVER HEARD.. BABES! BRO! BABY! LOL =D
    Btw, did anyone else notice something? Madhur used FASHION'S background music during the Mahi-Promita Goodbye scene.. =D
    All in all.. CRAP film.. Ok performance by Bebo..

    *There! I said it! AGAIN! =D LMAO!!
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    Keen Observation.The movie lacks a centre, sometimes even a focus as it tries to cram in too many incidents, episodes, scandals, controversies and plain absurdities that are an integral part of Bollywood. There are too many unnecessary characters, especially in the first-half bustling around in clumsily staged ramp shows, awards functions. The film is flawed, but also bewildering.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Voiceswriter

    Sun, 2012-09-23 01:40 — Mila_in_NY

    same applies to both of you..You ash fans do most of the damage..I have seen pinkvilla boy complimenting others but always see ash fans commenting bad things about their haters be it kareena priyanka or katrina..I am not a fan of kareena or aish neither am I a haters..I have been following pinkvilla for quite a long time now and I beleve you ash fans do most of the damage..you guys raise ash like a god and bash others like they are nothing..now how do you feel the taste of your own medicine.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Its funny how deperate people are getting to Sabotage this film..But its already a HIT..in India as well as abroad.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Box office Day 1 = 7.5 Cr
    Day 2 = 8.6 Cr
    Day 3 = 9+ Cr (Expected)
    Total = 26+ Crore --- the film was made at a budget of 20 crores, if has already recovered its investment in just 3 days...Will be declared a SUPER HIT soon.
    Its doing well overseas too....

    Haters have 2 options accept it and make peace with urself or BURN BURN BURN!!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    A very honest opinion ...i just watched the movie ...Kareena looks damm good and acted well ...end is little to dull ..other thn that movie is good ..worth watching once.

  • 2 years ago
  • Pinkvillagirl's picture

    Sat, 2012-09-22 13:26 — Anonymous
    New
    Come on fight it out people, yayyyy! Put some more energy! This is fun!
    ***************************************************************
    ROFL...

  • 2 years ago
  • ishani44's picture

    why is everyone hating on kareena? just saw Heroine, and she did a superb job, it wasn't even that similar to Fashion. Kareena did a fab job and hope she wins all of the awards. why can't everyone just be happy for her instead of comparing her to Ash.

  • 2 years ago
  • Nabby H's picture

    @Mila_in_NY, thank you! You took the words right out of my mouth.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Omg Pc and Ash fans chill out lol those who said kareenas performance got mixed response from critics and audiences are the stupidiest people there...the main USP of the movie is Kareenas performance..you better don't waste your time....the movie is rocking at BO in India and even overseas. Haters movie is a hit

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Sat, 2012-09-22 18:20 — That Girl Daily Judging by the same stuff about Kareena's bad performance that you have regurgitated in all your comments, are you trying to convince us or yourself!?!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    The film was bad. Period.
    Pinkvilla boy, say whatever you want. Kareena did her usual, cry, pout, suck in cheeks, and battering eyelids.
    Give me a break.

    BARFI ftw!

    Priyanka has been proven to be a better actress.

  • 2 years ago
  • That Girl Daily's picture

    SPOILER ALERT! DON'T READ IF YOU HAVEN'T WATCHED THE FILM!
    PERSONAL OPINION: SKIP IT!!
    The summary of Heroine:
    Mahi Arora's a star .. and then she's not.. and then she is .. and then she's not.. and then she is.. and finally she decides she doesn't wanna be a star anymore.. Uggh??! WTF!?
    Kareena Kapoor Performance:
    Pathetic during the 1st half (She was trying soo hard to outdo PC in Fashion & Vidya in TDP.. But fails miserably)
    Bearable during the 2nd half
    Best in the final 30 mins.. Her fight with Arjun & The whole ''crazy media at the funeral'' sequence was AWESOME!!! Kudos to her for those 2 scenes..
    - WORST SCREENPLAY EVER
    - LAMEST DIALOGUES I'VE EVER HEARD.. BABES! BRO! BABY! LOL =D
    Btw, did anyone else notice something? Madhur used FASHION'S background music during the Mahi-Promita Goodbye scene.. =D
    All in all.. CRAP film.. Ok performance by Bebo..

    *There! I said it! AGAIN! =D LMAO!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    the script, screenplay and direction has some issues.. but kareena was FABULOUS! no one else could have done this role.. period. not even ash.. and i love them both!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Ok, hype over, move on people.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Amazing acting my Kareena!!! People need to stop hating she gave it her best. U aish n pc fans get over it.. This year is kareenas with emaet, heroine and talaash!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Nabby H's picture

    Here's my two cents about Heroine:
    Kareena did a convincing job! No doubt. I felt Mahi Arora's pain. She was the best thing about the film. She was HEROINE!
    As for the movie itself, I felt that it lacked in the direction category as well as lacked directional sense. I wasn't sure at times what the movie was trying to accomplish. But I have to say, it wasn't "Fashion" or "The Dirty Picture". It started off and carried itself of in a different manner. The movie isn't the best but Kareena's job is commendable.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    I'm
    No big fan
    But she has performed well!
    I think the main problem is her choice of films.
    I really liked her in kurbaan however the movie had slight flaws.
    She had a great opportunity to display her talent in RamLeela, however again she has opted for Punits movie.
    The director sails the ship, he/she can make it sink or flow..

    She needs to make better choices.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Hahahahah I loved the digs kareena made on several actresses in Bollywood!!

    Preity Zinta's affair with Ness Wadia and buying an IPL team
    Preity bought an IPL team with businessman Ness Wadia in 2008. In the film, Kareena says, "Agar career khatm ho gaya toh kisi businessman ke saath mil kar IPL team khareed loongee."

    Salman Khan-Aishwarya Rai affair
    It is said that when Salman Khan was dating Aishwarya Rai, he came to the set of Kuch Na Kaho and pushed Aishwarya on the ground and walked away. In Heroine Kareena's super possessive superstar boyfriend throws her out of his car and drives away.

    Deepika Padukone-Yuvraaj Singh-Dhoni love triangle
    The whole nation knows Deepika Padukone went to watch a cricket match on Mahendra Singh Dhoni's invitation before her Bollywood debut in 2007. Deepika was spotted walking into the stadium and her face was shown on all the screens of the stadium. Later, she was spotted dining with Yuvraaj Singh. In Heroine, Kareena's publicist tells her to be seen with Randeep Hooda (who is a vice captain) at his match, and dine out with him.

    Katrina Kaif passport controversy
    Who can forget the famous episode of Koffee With Karan, where Deepika Padukone said that she wants to see Katrina Kaif's passport, hinting that Katrina has lied about her age. In Heroine, Kareena tells a powerful politician that another female actor has lied about her age in her passport, and the politician makes that actress held up by the airport authorities.

    Raveena Tandon's wine pouring episode
    It was reported that Raveena Tandon poured wine over her husband Anil Thadani's ex-wife Natasha Sippy at New Year's party in 2006. Kareena does the same to her boyfriend's wife.

    Shilpa Shetty's Big Brother show and wedding to Raj Kundra
    Shilpa Shetty got an instant fame after winning reality show Big Brother in 2007. She later married NRI businessman Raj Kundra. In Heroine, a filmmaker tells Kareena's secretary, "Ussey kaho koi reality show pakad le ya kisi NRI businessman se shaadi kar le."

  • 2 years ago
  • Pinkvilla_boy's picture

    Kareena performed & acted well in this movie SO why can t some people get over this FACT
    so SAD to see some delusional fans HATRED comments of bringing other celebrities into this post :S

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Sat, 2012-09-22 07:09 — Anonymous
    Anonymous's picture

    FUNNIEST REVIEW I HAVE READ: 'Mercifully, Kareena does demonstrate that she has a feel for the character. But, then, why wouldn’t she? After all she plays herself in Heroine.' -NDTV REVIEW

    AHAHAH ITS SO TRUE! shallow, arrogant, insecure actress, bebo is playing herself in the movie, it isnt a big stretch at all for her, i expected more! I found Kareena over-acting, like she was trying way too hard to try to win awards acting is supposed to be effort-less, i saw kareena trying to act rather than mahi, im not the only one who thinks this, read these reviews:

    DNA REVIEW: 'Kareena is stunningly beautiful as Mahi, and gets many scenes that demand histrionics right. But largely, the effort to act is too in-your-face to be enjoyable, and the lack of a character graph doesn't help her cause.'

    YAHOO REVIEW: 'I guess Kareena had hoped that this would be a National Award winning performance and to give credit where it's due, Bebo's neurotic portrayal of Mahi Arora is not all bad. But if this one was an acid test for her abilities as an actor, she is yet to prove her craft.

    HOLLYWOOD REPORTER REVIEW: 'At the center of it all lies Kapoor, whose characterization and performance end up being the most disappointing aspects of the film. Bhandarkar chooses not to reveal why Mahi is so damaged (beyond a throwaway line about a rough childhood), and, perplexingly, never shows us what talents made Mahi such a supernova in the first place. Perhaps he’s taking the viewers for granted, assuming we’d automatically accept Kapoor as a superstar -- but Kapoor’s performance is artificial all the way through, marked by mannerisms and seemingly delivered into a mirror'

    -------------

    WOW Kareena has been panned quite severely as well!!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    I LOVE THE MOVIE.
    DEFINITELY AWARD WINNING PERFORMANCE FROM KAREENA.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Kareena Kapoor rocks in Heroine....a mind blowing and outstanding performance. Definitely..ash will nt have been able to pull off this role thats why there are so many brouahaha behind this film!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Heroine is getting RAVING REVIEWS IN USA ESPECIALLY KAREENS PERFORMANCE.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Pizzapasta love ur comments.
    Dont bother to clarify Asss ignorant, spiteful, low level fans.
    They are mental.

  • 2 years ago
  • PizzaPasta's picture

    Oops!!!!Sorry for the double comments:-)

  • 2 years ago
  • PizzaPasta's picture

    @Mystic Rose Thanks:-) Same for you really,glad such level headed people & unbiased people like you exist on Pinkvilla. Like I said I absolutely loathed this film.Bebo is the only reason I sat through the torture that is Heroine,but that said she won't get a NA or even Filmfare simply because PC & Vidya have given far superior performances.
    @Oxygen I agree with most of your opinions but this comes across as being a little too brash.A pregnant woman could never have done a film which involved smoking,drugging & lovemaking & thus for her own well being(honestly unprofessionalism) & Aishwarya was dropped from the project & Kareena joined in only after Ash was not in the film any longer. She didn't snatch away the role from her,she was asked by Madhur & UTV to replace Ash when the circumstances were inevitable. True some of the comments passed by hardcore Kareena fans against Aishwarya in her pregnancy were spiteful,but like @Mystic Rose said that rooting against Kareena just because she did a film Aishwarya was once a part of is just sad.Karma has nothing to do with the outcome of the film,that's hogwash. The only reason for this film's poor response is bad filmmaking and pretentious realistic BS.Bhandarkar's trying to be Billy Wilder by giving Bollywood its Sunset Blvd. but ends up looking like an abysmal ass.

  • 2 years ago
  • PizzaPasta's picture

    @Mystic Rose Thanks:-) Same for you really,glad such level headed people & unbiased people like you exist on Pinkvilla. Like I said I absolutely loathed this film.Bebo is the only reason I sat through the torture that is Heroine,but that said she won't get a NA or even Filmfare simply because PC & Vidya have given far superior performances.
    @Oxygen I agree with most of your opinions but this comes across as being a little too brash.A pregnant woman could never have done a film which involved smoking,drugging & lovemaking & thus for her own well being(honestly unprofessionalism) & Aishwarya was dropped from the project & Kareena joined in only after Ash was not in the film any longer. She didn't snatch away the role from her,she was asked by Madhur & UTV to replace Ash when the circumstances were inevitable. True some of the comments passed by hardcore Kareena fans against Aishwarya in her pregnancy were spiteful,but like @Mystic Rose said that rooting against Kareena just because she did a film Aishwarya was once a part of is just sad.Karma has nothing to do with the outcome of the film,that's hogwash. The only reason for this film's poor response is bad filmmaking and pretentious realistic BS.Bhandarkar's trying to be Billy Wilder by giving Bollywood its Sunset Blvd. but ends up looking like an abysmal ass.

  • 2 years ago
  • Vanity Girl's picture

    The film is getting trashed by all the critics and audiences and Kareena herself got a mixed response. And the opening is also lower than expected.

    Aishwarya got really lucky. She is the one having the last laugh.

  • 2 years ago
  • tea float's picture

    okay one last comment... (I almost spilled my drink!) Are you guys serious when taking Vidya Balan's & Priyanka Chopra's name in the same breath?? That's SACRILEGE people!!

    Vidya Balan is already making of a legend!
    PC only happens to act too, incidentally, when not busy with her extracurricular!

  • 2 years ago
  • tea float's picture

    ... And one word to the so-called Aishwarya-lovers!
    Why you have to drag her in this post in the first hand? You are the ones who are disgracing her by doing so, remember. I don't even understand your savage delight if Heroine flops! I mean, are you serious?? You are the so-called fans who make someone as dignified as Aishwarya look BAD. I admire her for her charming beauty and the kind of achievements she received around the globe. She is much-loved, leave her at that. But just to tell you the truth, Aishwarya can't act for nuts! Sorry...

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Come on fight it out people, yayyyy! Put some more energy! This is fun!

  • 2 years ago
  • tea float's picture

    back from watching Heroine and here are my two cents...

    First of all, Madhur Bhandrkar DOESN'T know how to make films. Period! He wasted the raw materials... the movie spells cliché from the title to end credit. And it seemed as if after a chewing-gum-like second half that went on for eternity, suddenly the director woke up & remembered the movie has to END somewhere & so he calls it a day!

    The music was a forgettable affair too saving Saaiyaan... Kareena was looking like million bucks though and her wardrobe was first rate. Randeep Hooda is a good looking actor who can actually ACT! I wonder why his career graph is so lackluster..! Arjun Rampal fitted the bill, his role was much one dimensional so he didn't have a problem there I guess.

    But the surprise package for me was indeed Kareena Kapoor's performance! I'm pleasantly shocked to see her mature so much as a actress... unlike her off screen image! Her eyes conveyed a great deal of emotions and she made Mahi believable on her own, even in this sleepy & flawed script.

    I wish the REAL directors will sit up & take notice of her. She deserves better films, I'm convinced.

  • 2 years ago
  • Mystic Rose's picture

    @PizzaPasta
    Thank you for such a level-headed response! I'd glad members like you exist in Pinkvilla!

    @Oxygen
    What karma are you talking about again? Kareena is a professional actress and she took a role AFTER Aishwarya was no longer associated with the movie, she didn't actively steal the role from her. Just because some Kareena fans made some comments you are actually happy that the film is not doing well? You have the choice to dislike Kareena and dislike her movies but you are rooting against her just because she did a film Aishwarya was once a part of is not only spiteful and petty, its just sad.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    this just confirmed that PC is winning all the awards this year, Kareena was her last competition and her performance is being deemed overrated.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    kudos to kareena....she did it again....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Cant believe the reviews....movie was so good....kareena did it again...she is the best...

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    EVERY single critic of the industry & everyone who has watched the movie is going GAGA over kareena s acting, the way she has performaed this character she is just terrific in this movie
    P.S. stop complaining if you have n t watched the movie yet FIRST watch and than give reviews
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    so true...just watched it....movie is awesome...kareena is sooo good in it....go 4 it n judge yourself....dont listen to Ash aunti fans....they all have lost it...hehehe...

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    must watch....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    better than fashion for sure....go 4 it guys....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    awesome movie....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    loved it....go 4 it guys....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    WATCH THE MOVIE FIRST AND THAN COME HERE TO COMMENT!!!

    Delusional fans still can t get over the fact that "Heroine was in Bebo s destiny"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    so true....the movie is fantastic....Ash fans can't digest the fact that movie is doing so good.....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Best movie of kareena.....must watch....

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Guys EXCELLENT news, Barfi has been selected as India's official entry to the OSCARS!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!! Hearing this news totally reassures me that Filmfare 2013 awards are all for Barfi!!! The Best Film Award goes to Barfi!!!!!!! The Best Actor Award goes to Ranbir Kapoor!!!!!! And the Best Actress Award goes to Priyanka Chopra!!!!!!!! The Best Music Direction Award goes to Barfi!!!!!!!! I am positive this will happen, and if not, the Indian Jury are pathetic to not to recognize TRUE BRILLIANCE of Cinema!!! Barfi is just Magically exquisite!!! And Heroine SUCKS!!!! Literally, 95% of all the critics reviews are negative and Kareena's performance has gotten a lot of mixed reaction!!! The Hollywood Reporter has panned both the film and Kareena's performance!! hehehehehe Kareena thought that with Heroine, she had it in the bag!!!! No Kareena, Priyanka does!!!!! Kareena get married to UNCLE Saif, cause your getting old and your eggs are too aging as you, SIMPLY DISAPPEAR and begone old women that looks like a man!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Sat, 2012-09-22 07:00 — Anonymous

    Pinkvilla, please post this.

    Dirty Pic released in half the number of screens as Heroine released and managed to make 9.5Cr on opening day.
    With 2400 screens Heroine made only 7Cr or 7.5Cr.
    Its disasterous.The budget of Heroine is 32Cr according to wikipedia, but according to Madhur it is 35Cr. And critics has rejected the movie and audiences gave mixed to negative reports.

    Especially on social networking sites, they are making jokes out of Heroine and commenting on how boring it is.So, Word of Mouth is negative.
    The movie will make maximum around 25Cr by Monday and then its over.
    HEROINE is below average or flop. Sure.Because, the budget is 32Cr to 35Cr.

    Also, Barfi's 2nd week Friday collection is 4.5Cr.Just 3Cr less than Heroine's opening collection (7.5Cr).

    In anyways, Audience has accepted Barfi with all their heart and soul (Though few scenes are inspired, the story is Anurag's own and only his, and performances are the Best ever).
    So clearly audiences has rejected Heroine.
    A movie releasing in 2400Screens should atleast make 12.5Cr on its opening Friday to be a Hit. Heroine is way below that. Accept the fact people.
    _________________________________________________________________________

    FUNNIEST REVIEW I READ: 'Mercifully, Kareena does demonstrate that she has a feel for the character. But, then, why wouldn’t she? After all she plays herself in Heroine.' -NDTV review

    AHAHAH ITS SO TRUE! shallow, arrogant, insecure actress, bebo is playing herself in the movie, it isnt a big stretch at all for her, i expected more! I found Kareena over-acting, like she was trying way too hard to try to win awards acting is supposed to be effort-less, i saw kareena trying to act rather than mahi, im not the only one who thinks this, read these reviews:

    DNA REVIEW: 'Kareena is stunningly beautiful as Mahi, and gets many scenes that demand histrionics right. But largely, the effort to act is too in-your-face to be enjoyable, and the lack of a character graph doesn't help her cause.'

    YAHOO REVIEW: 'I guess Kareena had hoped that this would be a National Award winning performance and to give credit where it's due, Bebo's neurotic portrayal of Mahi Arora is not all bad. But if this one was an acid test for her abilities as an actor, she is yet to prove her craft.

    HOLLYWOOD REPORTER REVIEW: 'At the center of it all lies Kapoor, whose characterization and performance end up being the most disappointing aspects of the film. Bhandarkar chooses not to reveal why Mahi is so damaged (beyond a throwaway line about a rough childhood), and, perplexingly, never shows us what talents made Mahi such a supernova in the first place. Perhaps he’s taking the viewers for granted, assuming we’d automatically accept Kapoor as a superstar -- but Kapoor’s performance is artificial all the way through, marked by mannerisms and seemingly delivered into a mirror'

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________
    @Sat, 2012-09-22 07:09 — Anonymous totally agree with all the above!! Glad ppl arent blinded by bebo! some bollywood ppl like kjoher and filmfare praise her blindly anything she does they love, they suck up to her so much! glad these reviews are honest

    Totally agree with you all :) Lol Heroine is epic failure ! Its confirmed!

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    Barfi official entry for Oscars confirmed..yayyyy

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    it's understandable that Kareena's hardcore fans will love her even if she was playing a tree and exclaim "she delivers an Oscar worthy performance!"
    Only objective and impartial views r to be taken seriously. if others didn't like the film or Kareena's acting, then don't attack them as they spent time and money to see the movie, thus entitling them to an opinion. If u loved this movie and Kareena's acting in it, then that's great, but don't try to convert someone else's opinion into what u want. at least try to have an intelligent discussion on y some liked the movie and others didn't instead of attacking the commenters who didn't like the movie or Kareena's acting.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    On twitter most people are writing about is negative. Go on twitter and see. Here are some of the tweets of ordinary people:

    Hi.. I watched the movie "HEROINE".. review to say is ok ok..

    Disappointed by the movie but bebo was brilliant. From acting to looks to emotions. Job well done #Heroine

    Just dont watch #Heroine. .it's a trash... ;)

    You need to have Heroin to sit thru Heroine!

    so disappointed with the film Heroine! it was like Fashion all over again that too a bad version of it! Its only a hype bcoz of Kareena.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    I´ve watched the movie and I don´t agree it´s not bad. It´s a little bit too long and after 2 hours it´s enough only to see Kareena suffering. Maybe it would have be better to concentrate on more than one center character. All the other actors and actresses around her doing an excellent job but haven´t enough space to create some athmosphere. But no it´s an average movie and such movies like Housefull 2 or Bol Bacchan are really bad including Ek ta tiger. Madhur risk and win not the 1st place better than to standing still.

  • 2 years ago
  • Martin's picture

    i heard some critics gave only 0.5/5 to HEROINE

    Now Below Kareena's PR wil definitly shout at me..you know which persom m saying

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    FUNNIEST REVIEW I READ: 'Mercifully, Kareena does demonstrate that she has a feel for the character. But, then, why wouldn’t she? After all she plays herself in Heroine.' -NDTV review

    AHAHAH ITS SO TRUE! shallow, arrogant, insecure actress, bebo is playing herself in the movie, it isnt a big stretch at all for her, i expected more! I found Kareena over-acting, like she was trying way too hard to try to win awards acting is supposed to be effort-less, i saw kareena trying to act rather than mahi, im not the only one who thinks this, read these reviews:

    DNA REVIEW: 'Kareena is stunningly beautiful as Mahi, and gets many scenes that demand histrionics right. But largely, the effort to act is too in-your-face to be enjoyable, and the lack of a character graph doesn't help her cause.'

    YAHOO REVIEW: 'I guess Kareena had hoped that this would be a National Award winning performance and to give credit where it's due, Bebo's neurotic portrayal of Mahi Arora is not all bad. But if this one was an acid test for her abilities as an actor, she is yet to prove her craft.

    HOLLYWOOD REPORTER REVIEW: 'At the center of it all lies Kapoor, whose characterization and performance end up being the most disappointing aspects of the film. Bhandarkar chooses not to reveal why Mahi is so damaged (beyond a throwaway line about a rough childhood), and, perplexingly, never shows us what talents made Mahi such a supernova in the first place. Perhaps he’s taking the viewers for granted, assuming we’d automatically accept Kapoor as a superstar -- but Kapoor’s performance is artificial all the way through, marked by mannerisms and seemingly delivered into a mirror'

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________
    @Sat, 2012-09-22 07:09 — Anonymous totally agree with all the above!! Glad ppl arent blinded by bebo! some bollywood ppl like kjoher and filmfare praise her blindly anything she does they love, they suck up to her so much! glad these reviews are honest

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    kareena's acting in heroine is being praised by all but in barfi only ranbirs acting was praised
    priyanka was acting like a retard

  • 2 years ago
  • PizzaPasta's picture

    Firstly as someone below accused me of FYI I wasn't defending Kareena. Inspite of being a fan I've not liked her in most of her recent films,but in Heroine she was really,really good. I mean her eyes emoted so much and she was the bright spot in the whole film. So I was not defending her but just appreciating a good performance.I enjoy all kinds of cinema & good performances of all actresses irrespective of whether I like them or not.I don't like Priyanka but I loved her in Barfi.Oh & BTW though I liked this performance I don't think its Bebo's best. I prefer her in less overhyped roles in Omkara,Dev,Chameli & JWM.Kareena's performances were never overhyped then & nobody had any expectations from her,& thus she surprised everyone in an ordinary film like Jab We Met. But now she comes across as too tense or trying to prove herself,& as a result though she's delivered a wonderful performance you can see she's totally hamming it & concsiously trying to outdo herself.She's the only saving grace of the film,but she doesn't deserve the National Award.This year Priyanka & Vidya have delivered far more in far less overhyped performances and deserve every award their way,that however doesn't take away the fact that Kareena is a gr8 actress but sorry babes this year PC and Vidya deserve it. I might be a fan of Kareena but not a blind fan & I can realize that other actresses have delivered better performances this year. So you see I'm not defending Kareena and oh BTW I think the film is absolutely terrible.

  • 2 years ago
  • Anonymous's picture

    "senior trade analyst Vinod Mirani holds a completely opposite view. “The opening reports are not very good. The basic plot of this Madhur Bhandarkar film remains the same as his earlier films. The problem here is there is no story, as such, in Heroine to hold a viewer’s interest. This was the film for Kareena Kapoor to show her acting skills, but that does not happen, because of her ill-defined character. The character lacks consistency, due to which one fails to identify or empathise with her. Even if it makes Rs 8 crore, it is too little compared to such a wide release,” Mirani opined."

    its gonna be a flop=D

  • 2 years ago
  • Poll

    Do you think Happy New Year will be a blockbuster?:

    Who's online

    There are currently 12 users and 7616 guests online.
    \n