Bae Suzy’s Anna, Park Hae Il and Tang Wei’s Decision To Leave and more win at the 21st Director’s Cut Awards

Bae Suzy, Park Hae Il, Tang Wei and more win big at the latest Director’s Cut Awards. Read ahead to know more.

Published on Feb 25, 2023   |  11:44 AM IST  |  401.3K
Anna, Decision to Leave Poster; Picture Courtesy: Coupang Play, CJ ENM
Anna, Decision to Leave Poster; Picture Courtesy: Coupang Play, CJ ENM

On February 24th, the 21st Director’s Cut Awards were held in person for the first time in three years in Seoul. The awards ceremony was divided into film and series categories. The one that received a lot of attention was the 'Decision to Leave'. On this day, 'Decision to Leave' won multiple crowns with 5 awards. Director Park Chan Wook won the Best Director Award, followed by the Screenplay Award along with writer Jeong Seo Kyung.

Decision to Leave Poster; Picture Courtesy: CJ ENM

Decision to Leave: 

Not only this, but the actor awards were also swept away. Park Hae Il won the Male Actor of the Year Award, Tang Wei received the Female Actor of the Year Award, and Seo Hyun Woo received the New Male Actor of the Year Award. Director Park Chan Wook, writer Jung Seo Kyung, and actors Park Hae Il and Tang Wei were unable to attend due to schedule reasons, leaving a regretful feeling. Writer Jeong Seo Kyung also gave credit to the audience who saw 'Decision to Leave', saying, "I want to thank director Park Chan Wook."

Anna Poster; Picture Courtesy: Coupang Play

Bae Suzy and Anna: 

At the 21st Director's Cut Awards on February 24th, Bae Suzy won the Best Actress of the Year award in the series category for her web drama 'Anna'. On this day, Bae Suzy went on stage and said, “I am so grateful just for inviting me, but I am even more grateful for giving me a meaningful award.” The Coupang Play web drama 'Anna', which was released in June of last year, depicts the story of a woman who lives a completely different life, starting with trivial lies about her name, family, education, and past. Suzy played the role of Anna, her main character, and was acclaimed for her performance for the first time since her debut. 

Here is the full list of award winners: 

New Actor of the Year Award Series: 'Narco-Saints' Kim Min Gwi

New Actress Award Series of the Year: Park Ye Young for 'Anna'

New Actor of the Year: Seo Hyeon-woo for 'Decision to Leave'

New Actress of the Year Film: 'The Apartment with Two Women' Yang Mal Bok

Vision Award of the Year: Kim Sae In, director of 'The Apartment with Two Women'

New Director of the Year Award: Ahn Tae Jin, director of 'The Night Owl'

Male Actor of the Year Series: 'Narco-Saints' Jo Woo Jin

Actress of the Year Award Series: 'Anna' Bae Suzy


Male Actor of the Year Award: Park Hae Il for 'Decision to Leave'

Actress of the Year in Film: Tang Wei for 'Decision to Leave' 


ALSO READ: When Song Joong Ki was ‘angry’ at rumours about wife Katy Louise Saunders on announcing marriage

Stay updated with the latest Hallyu news on: Instagram, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and Snapchat

About The Author

A BMM graduate, Anoushka has been writing professionally for over 2 years. K-Pop and K-Dramas consume her day and she...

Read more

Credits: Coupang Play, CJ ENM

For the latest Bollywood news, Telugu news, entertainment exclusives, gossip, movie reviews, and more, follow the Pinkvilla website and YouTube channel, or head to our social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram!

Top Comments
There are no comments in this article yet. Be first to post one!