BLACKPINK to appear on The Late Late Show with James Corden; Will give sneak peek of upcoming concert The Show

6 months ago  |  1.4M
   
BLACKPINK to appear on The Late Late Show with James Corden; Will give sneak peek of upcoming concert The Show
Advertisement

We're just days away from once again being blown away by BLACKPINK's unmatchable stage presence as the quartet is treating BLINKS with their first-ever online concert, BLACKPINK: The Show. The Show will be livestreamed on January 31 at 2 pm KST (10:30 am IST). The fandom is even more excited for the upcoming concert as Rosé will be performing her highly-awaited solo debut track for the first time as well.

To give BLINKS a righteous tease on what they can expect from The Show, Rosé, Lisa, Jisoo and Jennie will be making an appearance on The Late Late Show with James Corden. Besides chatting with Corden from The Show's concert venue in Seoul, Korea, BLACKPINK will also give BLINKS a sneak peek performance, according to YouTube's blog. Taking to Twitter to announce the good news, BLACKPINK tweeted, "Surprise! Sneak peek of our first livestream concert stage on the @latelateshow. January 28 12:37 AM EST & 2:37 PM KST on CBS. #블랙핑크 #BLACKPINK #LateLateShow #TheShow #LivestreamConcert #YG" In response, James tweeted, "So excited to be reunited with @BLACKPINK on tomorrow night’s #LateLateShow!"

Check out BLACKPINK and James Corden's tweets below:

We can't wait for BLACKPINK to be in James Corden's area!

ALSO READ: VIDEO: BLACKPINK member Rosé's love is 'dead and gone' in the melancholic teaser of solo sub title track

Are you excited for BLACKPINK's appearance on The Late Late Show with James Corden? Share your excitement with Pinkvilla in the comments section below.

Meanwhile, as revealed by BLACKPINK, the episode will be airing on January 28 at 2:37 pm KST (11:07 am IST).

BLACKPINK: The Show was earlier supposed to take place on December 27 but was postponed in order to comply with the Korean COVID-19 prevention guidelines and to ensure the health and safety of everyone taking part in the online concert.

Advertisement

Comments
Anonymous : I read this news yesterday on soompi, I am kind of disappointed that pinkvilla wasn't the first to post.
REPLY 0 6 months ago
Anonymous : I think the people who don't have money should also be able to see the concert. The broke people who support blackpink should definitely deserve to attend the livestream.
REPLY 4 6 months ago
Anonymous : no, if you don’t get to see a real performance you don’t see this also. Plus it’s only 3000
REPLY 0 6 months ago
Anonymous : Im a fan of Blackpink but i think saying that they have unmatchable stage presence is a little bit overstatment :DD
REPLY 1 6 months ago