56th Baeksang Arts Awards Winners List: Hot Stove League, When the Camellia Blooms, Hyun Bin & more win big

The 56th Baeksang Arts Awards is currently underway with the biggest Korean celebrities getting felicitated for their brilliant performances in both the drama and film category in 2019. Check out the full winners' list below.

Updated on Jun 10, 2020   |  06:08 PM IST  |  2.2M
The 56th Baeksang Arts Awards is the Korea equivalent of the Oscars.
The 56th Baeksang Arts Awards is the Korea equivalent of the Oscars.

Say 여보세요 to the prestigious 56th Baeksang Arts Awards, which is the Korea equivalent of the Oscars. It's one of the biggest nights for Korean celebrities, whose brilliant performances in 2019 will be honoured. In the drama category, the fan-favourite is Crash Landing on You, which is not only up for Best Drama but is also dominating in the acting categories. On the other hand, while Itaewon Class was snubbed from the Best Drama category, it still managed to get many nominations in the acting categories.

This means the Hyun Bin is up against Park Seo-joon and it will be interesting to know which actor takes the big win. When it comes to the movie category, Bong Joon-ho's Oscar-winning movie, Parasite, will probably be winning Best Film while almost all the cast members have been nominated for their splendid performances. The award ceremony is currently underway with the stars practicing social distancing inside the venue. For now, Itaewon Class and Crash Landing on You are currently dominating with wins.

Check out the 56th Baeksang Arts Awards full winners' list below (LIVE UPDATES):

Television Categories:

Best Drama

Hot Stove League *WINNER*
When the Camellia Blooms
Crash Landing on You
Kingdom Season 2

Best Actor

Kang Ha-neul – When the Camellia Blooms *WINNER*
Namkoong Min – Hot Stove League
Park Seo-joon – Itaewon Class
Ju Ji-hoon – Hyena
Hyun Bin – Crash Landing on You

Best Actress

Kim Hee-ae – The World of the Married *WINNER*
Gong Hyo-jin – When the Camellia Blooms
Kim Hye-soo – Hyena
Son Ye-jin – Crash Landing on You
IU – Hotel Del Luna

Best Supporting Actor

Oh Jung-se – When the Camellia Blooms *WINNER*
Kim Young-min – The World of the Married
Yang Kyung-won – Crash Landing on You
Yoo Jae-myung – Itaewon Class
Jeon Seok-ho – Hyena

Best Supporting Actress

Kim Sun-young – Crash Landing on You *WINNER*
Kwon Nara – Itaewon Class
Seo Ji-hye – Crash Landing on You
Son Dambi – When the Camellia Blooms
Yeom Hye-ran – When the Camellia Blooms

Best New Actor

Ahn Hyo-seop – Dr. Romantic 2 *WINNER*
Kim Kang-hoon – When the Camellia Blooms
Ahn Bo-hyun – Itaewon Class
Ong Seong-wu – Moments of 18
Lee Jae-wook – Extraordinary You

Best New Actress

Kim Da-mi – Itaewon Class *WINNER*
Jeon Mi-do – Hospital Playlist
Jeon Yeo-bin – Melo Is My Nature
Jung Ji-so – The Cursed
Han So-hee – The World of the Married


Best Male Entertainer

Yoo Jae-suk – How Do You Play? *WINNER*
Kim Sung-joo – Mr. Trot
Kim Heechul – Ask Us Anything
Moon Se-yoon – 2 Days & 1 Night Season 4
Jang Sung-kyu – My Room, Row 1

Best Female Entertainer

Park Na-rae – Home Alone (I Live Alone) *WINNER*
Kim Min-kyung – Delicious Guys
Ahn Young-mi – Radio Star
Jang Do-yeon – Food Bless You
Hong Hyun-hee – Wife’s Taste

Best Director

Mo Wan-il – The World of the Married *WINNER*
Kim Sung-yoon – Itaewon Class
Lee Jung-hyo – Crash Landing on You
Cha Yeong-hoon – When the Camellia Blooms
Jeong Dong-yoon – Hot Stove League

Best Screenplay

Lim Sang-choon – When the Camellia Blooms *WINNER*
Kim Roo-ri – Hyena
Park Ji-eun – Crash Landing on You
Lee Shin-hwa – Hot Stove League
Lee Woo-jung – Hospital Playlist

Technical Award

Jeong Yeon-wook (Art) – Great Escape 3 *WINNER*
Kim Nam-sik, Ryu Gun-hee (Visual Effects) – Kingdom
Kim Ji-soo (Art) – Pegasus Market
Park Sung-il (Music) – Itaewon Class
Park Si-yeon (Filming) – You Quiz on the Block

Best Variety Show

Mr. Trot *WINNER*
Where Is My Home?
How Do You Play?
Delicious Rendezvous
Iceland in Three Meals

Best Educational Show

Giant PengTV *WINNER*
Docu Insight – Archive Project Modern Korea
The Page Turners
PD Note – Prosecution Reporters
SBS Special – Yo Han Ssi Dol Yong Hyun

Best Variety Performer – Male

Yoo Jae-suk – How Do You Play? *WINNER*
Kim Sung-joo – Mister Trot
Kim Hee-chul – Knowing Bros
Moon Se-yoon – 2 Days & 1 Night Season 4
Jang Sung-kyu – Movie Room

Best Variety Performer – Female

Park Na-rae – I Live Alone *WINNER*
Kim Min-kyung – Tasty Guys
Ahn Young-mi – Radio Star
Jang Do-yeon – Food Bless You
Hong Hyun-hee – Wife's Taste


Bazaar Icon Award

Seo Ji-hye *WINNER*

Tiktok Popularity Award

Hyun Bin and Son Ye-jin *WINNER*

Film Categories:

Best Film

Parasite *WINNER*
The Man Standing Next
House of Hummingbird
Kim Ji Young, Born 1982

Best Actor

Lee Byung-hun – The Man Standing Next *WINNER*
Song Kang-ho – Parasite
Lee Je-hoon – Time to Hunt
Jo Jung-suk – E.X.I.T
Han Suk-kyu – Forbidden Dream

Best Actress

Jeon Do-yeon – Birthday *WINNER*
Kim So-jin – Another Child
Kim Hee-ae – Moonlit Winter
Jung Yu-mi – Kim Ji Young, Born 1982
Jo Yeo-jung – Parasite

Best Supporting Actor

Lee Gwang-soo – Inseparable Bros *WINNER*
Kim Young-min – Lucky Chan Sil
Park Myung-hoon – Parasite
Won Hyun-joon – The Divine Move 2: The Wrathful
Lee Hee-joon – The Man Standing Next

Best Supporting Actress

Kim Sae-byeok – House of Hummingbird *WINNER*
Kim Guk-hee – Tune in for Love
Kim Mi-kyung – Kim Ji Young, Born 1982
Park So-dam – Parasite
Lee Jung-eun – Parasite

Best New Actor

Park Myung-hoon – Parasite *WINNER*
Park Hae-soo – Time to Hunt
Park Hyung-sik – Juror 8
Ahn Ji-ho – A Boy and Sungreen
Jung Hae-in – Tune in for Love

Best New Actress

Kang Mal-geum – Lucky Chan-Sil *WINNER*
Kim So-hye – Moonlit Winter
Kim Hye-joon – Another Child
Park Ji-hoo – House of Hummingbird
Jang Hye-jin – Parasite

Best New Director

Kim Do-young – Kim Ji-young: Born 1982 *WINNER*
Kang Sang-woo – Kim-gun
Kim Bora – House of Hummingbird
Kim Kyoung-hee – Lucky Chan-sil
Lee Sang-geun – Exit

Best Screenplay


Lee Sang-geun – Exit *WINNER*
Kim Bora – House of Hummingbird
Bong Joon-ho, Han Jin-won – Parasite
Woo Min-ho, Lee Ji-min – The Man Standing Next
Lim Dae-hyung – Moonlit Winter

Technical Award

Kim Seo-hee (Makeup and Hair) – The Man Standing Next *WINNER*
Lee Ha-jun (Art) – Parasite
Hong Kyung-pyo (Filming) – Parasite
Kim Young-ho (Filming) – The Battle: Roar to Victory
Yun Jin-yul (Martial Arts) — Exit

ALSO READ: 56th Baeksang Arts Awards: Fans back Park Seo Joon as When the Camellia Blooms' Kang Ha Neul wins Best Actor

What did you think of the winners at the 56th Baeksang Arts Awards? Let us know your views in the comments section below.

About The Author

A writer - with 6+ years of experience - who loves to scribe! Currently curating content for Hollywood and jumping th...

Read more


For the latest Bollywood news, Telugu news, entertainment exclusives, gossip, movie reviews, and more, follow the Pinkvilla website and YouTube channel, or head to our social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram!

Top Comments
There are no comments in this article yet. Be first to post one!