Deepika Padukone REVEALS she produced Chhapaak for a special reason; Here's why

Deepika Padukone recently had a photo-shoot for Harper's Bazaara India. In an interview with them the actress spoke about Chhapaak and the real reason why she produced it.
Deepika Padukone REVEALS she produced Chhapaak for a special reason; Here's whyDeepika Padukone REVEALS she produced Chhapaak for a special reason; Here's why
  • 0
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Share on whatsapp

Deepika Padukone, who was last seen in Padmaavat recently just wrapped up the shoot of '83 starring Ranveer Singh. The actress made her debut as a producer with Chhapaak. Directed by Meghna Gulzar, the movie is based on the life of acid attack survivor Laxmi Agarwal. Deepika will essay the role of Laxmi Agarwal in the film. The movie also stars Vikrant Massey. The movie has already created a lot of buzz when the makers revealed the poster of the film. The film's shoot was wrapped up in the month of June 2019.

Talking about the movie and her character to Harper's Bazaar India, Deepika said, "I'd say it's the toughest movie I have ever done. Not because of the role, but because of the prosthetics. I am extremely patient person, but I had to dig deep to go through that every single day for 42 days." On choosing this movie as her debut in production, the actress said, "I became a producer because I want to reach more people and create an impact through my films. Cinema is such a powerful tool. You want to use that sensibly. You want to use that wisely. I may not be able to do that every single time, but at least that is the intention."

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Editor:Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Photographer:Tarun Vishwa (#TarunVishwa) Creative Director:Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion Director:Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Hair:Florian Hurel (@florianhurel) at Artist Factory India (@artistfactoryindia) Makeup:Anil Chinappa (@anilc68) Production:P. Productions (@p.productions_) Fashion Assistants:Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal) and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Video:Tenzin Tsundoe (@kettlelove) Consulting Editor,Digital:Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) Clothes:Ralph Lauren (@ralphlauren) Jewellery:Titan ZOYA (@zoyajewels) Watch:Tissot (@tissot_official) #deepikapadukone #bazaarindia

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

When the movie was wrapped up, Deepika posted an emotional post on her Instagram. She captioned it as, "& it's a wrap on THE MOST PRECIOUS film of my career...see you all at the movies! 10.1.2020 #Chhapaak."

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

& it’s a wrap on THE MOST PRECIOUS film of my career...see you all at the movies! 10.1.2020 #Chhapaak

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

Chhapaak is all set to release on 10th January 2020. The actress was currently seen partying with hubby Ranveer Singh and the entire team of '83 celebrating the wrap up of this Kabir Khan movie.

Also Read: Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh can't keep their eyes off each other at the '83 wrap up party; Watch

"Stay in sync with the latest and hottest" & "SUBSCRIBE TO PINKVILLA"

Add new comment