• facebook
  • twitter
  • Share on whatsapp

Countries that have Banned Indian Travellers:

The Maldives The Maldives was one of the first countries to fully reopen to tourists last year, and in recent weeks it has become a popular refuge for wealthy Indians, including Bollywood stars, whose luxury vacation snaps have also resulted in anger from people. One of Indians’ most favorite beach destinations, the Maldives has restricted travel from India completely. The country has decided not to issue tourist visas to travelers from India. Kuwait The Kuwaiti Directorate General of Civil Aviation also mentioned that all those arriving from India directly or from any other country will not be allowed to enter Kuwait if they don’t quarantine for 14 days out of India before arriving in Kuwait and has also banned flights from India from April 24, 2021. Japan Japan has lately banned Indian travelers. On Wednesday, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan announced a ban on flights from 152 countries, including India. The decision was taken in light of rising numbers of the highly contagious COVID-19 variant in India. Iran The Islamic Republic of Iran is also on the list that has prohibited all flights from India. The Iranian President Hassan Rouhani said, "The Indian coronavirus is a new threat we face. The Indian virus is more dangerous than the English and Brazilian variants". Indonesia Only Indonesians returning from India will be allowed to enter the country and also Indonesian government decided not to issue any more visas to those who traveled to India in the past 14 days. The UAE The United Arab Emirates has already banned all flights coming from India except for cargo. The country has now also banned the entry of people from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka.

More posts like this