Taylor Swift Expands The Tortured Poets Department Once Again; Here’s How

Taylor Swift just dropped limited edition first draft phone memos of her recently released album The Tortured Poets Department.

Published on May 18, 2024  |  01:48 PM IST |  48.3K
Taylor Swift releases limited edition songs
Taylor Swift (IMDb)

While the fans are still trying to process the amazing album by Taylor Swift, the Cruel Summer artist has now come forth with another expansion. In addition to The Tortured Poets Department, Swift recently dazzled the fans with some limited-edition surprises. 

Let's explore what move the Blank Space singer has made recently.

Taylor Swift releases limited edition version of her tracks 

Taylor Swift’s recent album, The Tortured Poets Department, has some of the most stunning tracks. However, the artist does not seem to take a break from surprising her fans. 

As an expansion, the Love Story singer recently released a few new versions of the track from the recently released album. These versions are the earliest recorded editions of the tracks billed as “the first draft phone memo.” These songs with a new version are The Black Dog, Cassandra, and Who’s Afraid Of Little Old Me?

Well, if you are a fan of the I Knew You Were Trouble artist and want to grab the tracks, you need to be swift, as these versions are not available for long. 

The songstress released these three demo versions via her official website, promoted as individual bonus tracks on the standard digital edition of the album. 


Talking about the versions, at present, there are three different versions of the same album, TTPD, with three different phone memos.  

The recently released version of the songs was supposed to be up only for six hours, or until 11:59 p.m. EST on Thursday, May 16. However, the sale was later extended, with the tracks now being available till Friday, May 17 at 6:23 p.m. EST.

More about other versions of TTPD

The album, The Tortured Poets Department, features 31 songs in total. Along with the original 16 tracks, TTPD even has The Anthology, which has 15 extra tracks that were released within a few hours after the standard album by Taylor Swift.

Meanwhile, the You Belong With Me songstress is even selling the CD versions as well as the vinyl versions of the standard edition of TTPD, which has even got a bonus track called The Manuscript. 

This song, The Manuscript, is the final track within the extended version of The Tortured Poets Department.


The Tortured Poets Department was released on April 19, 2024. As soon as it was launched, it made history, selling over 2.6 million units.

ALSO READ: Are Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift Engaged? Rumors Say the NFL Star Proposed During Their Date at Lake Como


How many tracks doe the The Tortured Poets Department has?
The Tortured Poets Department has 31 tracks in total.

When was The Tortured Poets Department released?
The Tortured Poets Department was released on April 19, 2024.

Pinkvilla Pulse
Subscribe to our newsletter for entertainment exclusives, star interviews, and the latest lifestyle trends. Look No Further!
About The Author

An avid CBM follower, I like all things heavy, my music, my weights, and the movies. If you've



Latest Articles